Tinubu Appoints Board for SEC, With Mairiga Aliyu Katuka as Chairman

Tinubu Appoints Board for SEC, With Mairiga Aliyu Katuka as Chairman

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new board for the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), a release by Presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale announced on Friday.

The new board has as Chairman, Mr. Mairiga Aliyu Katuka, with Emomotimi Agama as the Director-General.

Others are: Frana Chukwuogor as Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement), Bola Ajomale as Executive Commissioner (Operations), Samiya Hassan Usman as Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services), Lekan Belo as Non-Executive Commissioner and Kasimu Garba Kurfi as Non-Executive Commissioner.

Here is the list of the new appointees at a glance;

(1) Mr. Mairiga Aliyu Katuka — Chairman

(2) Mr. Emomotimi Agama — Director-General

(3) Frana Chukwuogor — Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement)

(4) Mr. Bola Ajomale — Executive Commissioner (Operations)

(5) Mrs. Samiya Hassan Usman — Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services)

(6) Mr. Lekan Belo — Non-Executive Commissioner

(7) Mr. Kasimu Garba Kurfi — Non-Executive Commissioner

According to Ngelale, “The President anticipates that all members of the Board of this critical commission will bring to bear their wealth of experience and competence in advancing the commission’s core mandate of developing and regulating a capital market that is dynamic, fair, transparent, and efficient, to bolster investor confidence and contribute immeasurably to the nation’s economic development.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *