LG POll: APC Wins All Councils, LCDAs in Ekiti

LG POll: APC Wins All Councils, LCDAs in Ekiti

All Candidates of All progressives Congress, APC have been declared winner of the just concluded Local government Election in Ekiti State.

The Party won in all the 16 statutory local governments, 22 Council Development Areas and 177 Councillorship seats.

The State Independent Electoral Commissioner, Rtd. Justice Colinius Akintayo, while receiving the results from returning officers at the situation office in Ado-Ekiti noted that the election was contested with participation from different political parties which includes; Labour Party, Zenith Labour Party, Action Alliance, Action Democratic Congress, New Nigeria Peoples Party, Peoples Redemption Party, among others.

He commended the efforts of security operatives, political parties, ad-hoc staff, Journalists and other stakeholders who demostrated the spirit of patriotism and sportsmanship by ensuring the smooth conduct of the election.

The presentation of the results by the local government returning officers was witnessed by principal officers of the commission, security operatives among others.

The date for the collection of certificate of return by the winners would subsequently be announced by the commission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *